What if…

Hello to my fallen angels! How is your weekend going? For a couple days now, I began to wonder what if certain things in my life were changed. Like in an alternative universe where I’m straight, my dad stayed in the picture instead of my mom, or if I was born in the 70s. How you ever read those comic books where they ask the same question? Like in Spider-Man: what if Spider-Man married the Black Cat? Or in X-Men: what if Wolverine was a woman? The whole idea of alternate time streams is so fascinating! For instance, if I was straight, my mother would still be in my life because there would be nothing she can’t accept. I would still probably live with her and therefore not have became independent as soon as I did in reality. I wouldn’t have meet my ex but instead would probably have been though the same motions with a girl. I would be a father by now because I enjoy sex. (Who doesn’t?) I would have never been a part of True Colors or even care to understand the fight for LGBT Rights. I would have been quite popular in grade school because there would have been no rumors about me being gay. My mother would be a miserable old hag in any given alternative universe so if she remained in my life, I would be miserable too because misery loves company. Nothing much would change when it came to my dad because he loves me regardless of my sexual orientation. My brother might be afraid that I would steal his wife away from him and therefore I might not have the close bond with him that I do now. Because my mom would accept my heterosexuality, I wouldn’t have been kicked out of her house and would have never met my current friends. God has a way of making something bad happen so that something worse wouldn’t take its place. So try this yourself. Imagine that one crucial part of you is different or nonexistent. See where and how far that timeline would meander off reality’s course of action. Have a wonderful day, my lovely fallen angels! Over and out.

2 comments

  1. dreamingstardust · May 3, 2015

    This idea is great. But it needs a lot of courage to face this alternative life, because the real one seems so depressing in comparison.
    And I tend to forget it’s just imagination, not the truth. In my case, my brain plays tricks. If I image a life without XXX it seems to me glorious und successful. And it makes me sad to link all the good things in life to this thing, which is missing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • tpcsufian · May 3, 2015

      God has a plan for us all. Real life always turns out better if you go with the flow and accept change. But it’s fun and informative to ask what if and see how events unfold when one variable changes.

      Like

Leave a comment